DEEDS OF FLESH: ‘Portals To Canaan’ Track Listing, Release Date Revealed

“Portals To Canaan”, the ninth album from California extreme metallers DEEDS OF FLESH, will be released on June 25 via Unique Leader Records. The CD features “amazing artwork and numerous conceptual pieces” by Raymond Swanland.

“Portals To Canaan” track listing:

01. Amidst The Ruins
02. Entranced In Decades Of Psychedelic Sleep
03. Rise Of The Virvum Juggernaut
04. Celestial Serpents
05. Caelum Hirundines Terra/The Sky Swallows The Earth
06. Xeno-Virus
07. Hollow Human Husks
08. Portals To Canaan
09. Orphans Of Sickness (GORGUTS cover)

The song “Rise Of The Virvum Juggernaut” can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Commented DEEDS OF FLESH founding member Erik Lindmark: “We are very excited to get this release out there amoung the masses.

“The album combines new and old elements of the band and we think the fans will really enjoy it. Zack from Castle Ultimate has done a great job in putting the final touches to the production and ‘Portals To Canaan’ is most definitely our best production to date.

“The new members, Craig Peters (lead guitar) and Ivan Munguia (bass), fit the band perfectly and really did a great job on the release.

“All in all, we are extremely pleased with the final product and believe the fans will be stoked.”

DEEDS OF FLESH‘s last CD, “Of What’s to Come”, came out in November 2008 via Unique Leader.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *