DEF LEPPARD: Quality Dublin Footage Available

Quality fan-filmed video footage of DEF LEPPARD‘s June 8, 2011 concert at the 02 arena in Dublin, Ireland can be viewed below.

DEF LEPPARD‘s new live album, “Mirror Ball”, is likely to sell between 15,000 and 20,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release, according to industry web site Hits Daily Double. The estimate was based on one-day sales reports compiled after the record arrived in stores on June 7.

In a recent interview with Classic Rock Revisited, DEF LEPPARD guitarist Phil Collen stated about the band’s live performances, “We are the best live band I know of. We do all of our own vocals. We don’t use samples and we don’t cheat at all. We are the real deal. We are a great live band, actually.”

When asked why it took DEF LEPPARD so long to release a live album, Collen said, “We have never had the time. We would tour and then the label would say that we need a new studio album. This was the first real break we have had in thirty years. It sounds ridiculous, but it is true. In 2010 we took a break from touring. We record every live show we do but this one was recorded over the last couple of tours. Each song is from a different night. We were able to put a lot of time and energy into this because we had the time off. I think it really worked great.”

“Mirror Ball” is available exclusively at Walmart and Sam’s Club locations in the United States and Canada. The album includes a 50-minute DVD that contains live performances and intimate backstage footage of the band captured on the road. A special limited vinyl edition is also available. “Mirror Ball” is also available online, marking the first time the band’s music was officially available for digital purchase.

“Mirror Ball” features a mix of live DEF LEPPARD classics (recorded throughout The Sparkle Lounge Tour), three brand new studio songs and the aforementioned bonus DVD. “Mirror Ball” is DEF LEPPARD‘s first ever live album and features rock classics such as “Animal”, “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Photograph”, “Nine Lives” and “Rock Of Ages”. The album also brings together three brand new studio tracks — “Undefeated”, “Kings Of The World” and “It’s All About Believin'” — taking their place with ease within this classic setlist.