DELAIN: Audio Sample Of New Song Featuring MARCO HIETALA

DELAIN: Audio Sample Of New Song Featuring MARCO HIETALA

Dutch female-fronted symphonic metallers DELAIN will release their new album, “The Human Contradiction”, via Napalm Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, April 4
Rest of Europe: April 7
USA, Canada: April 8 

“The Human Contradiction” track listing: 

01. Here Come The Vultures
02. Your Body Is A Battleground
03. Stardust
04. My Masquerade
05. Tell Me, Mechanist
06. Sing To Me
07. Army Of Dolls
08. Lullaby
09. The Tragedy Of The Commons 

The CD will once again feature a guest appearance by Marco Hietala of NIGHTWISH and TAROT; George Oosthoek (ex-ORPHANAGE); and THE AGONIST vocalist Alissa White-Gluz

An audio sample of the track “Your Body Is A Battleground” featuring Hietalaa can be streamed at this location

Comments DELAIN: “We are very excited about the much-anticipated return of vocal force Marco Hietala on our upcoming record. 

“After our collaboration with Marco on our first two albums, we can’t help but hearing his voice in some of the songs we write! We love his contributions on ‘The Human Contradiction’: Marco adds greatly to the power of ‘Your Body Is A Battleground’ as well as to the melancholia of ‘Sing To Me’.” 

Says Marco: “I’ve done quite a few visitations on select albums during my career. DELAIN and their albums are among the most frequent. If you listen to their stuff, you’ll know why. Martijn and his group seem to have plenty to say, both musically and lyrically. Keep it up, mates!” 

DELAIN performed the new song “My Masquerade” at their special show, also dubbed “My Masquerade”, on November 8, 2013 at Patronaat in Haarlem, The Netherlands. The evening featured never-before performed songs, special versions of other tracks, special effects, special guests and a lot of surprises. 

Fan-filmed video footage of the “My Masquerade” performance can be seen below. 

DELAIN lastyear released a special album, “Interlude”, via Napalm Records. The effort was described in in a press release as “a fantastic blend of brand-new songs, special versions and mixes of popular DELAIN tracks, covers, and the beautiful single ‘Are You Done With Me’. Thanks to the new mix, the well-known anthem shines with a new-found splendor. The album includes a special DVD featuring exclusive live footage and clips from the band’s career. 

DELAIN‘s third full-length studio album, “We Are The Others”, was released in North America via the New Jersey-based top-tier progressive metal label Sensory Records. CNR Entertainment handled the release in The Netherlands and Roadrunner Records issued the CD in the rest of Europe. 


“My Masquerade” performance: 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *