DEMON HUNTER: Photos From ‘My Destiny’ Video Shoot

Seattle-based Christian metallers DEMON HUNTER recently filmed a video for the song “My Destiny” with director Robby Starbuck (TIMES OF GRACE, AUGUST BURNS RED, SILVERSTEIN, A STATIC LULLABY, A SKYLIT DRIVE).

Several photos from the video shoot can be found on the band’s Facebook page. A couple of the pictures can also be seen below.

The “My Destiny” video is expected to make its online debut next week.

“My Destiny” comes off DEMON HUNTER‘s sixth full-length album, “True Defiance”, which will arrive on April 10 via Solid State Records.

Produced by Aaron Sprinkle (ANBERLIN, EMERY) and mixed by Jason Suecof (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM), “True Defiance” finds DEMON HUNTER continuing in their hard rock evolution while embracing the components that have always formed the backbone of their music: true metal, dark rock and balladry.

The “True Defiance” album art, created by Ryan Clark, frontman and co-owner of Grammy-nominated design firm Invisible Creature with his brother (and former DEMON HUNTER guitarist) Don Clark, and illustrated by Angryblue (KORN, BLEEDING THROUGH, THE ACACIA STRAIN) shows continued commitment to excellence in all facets of the band.

“True Defiance” marks DEMON HUNTER‘s first outing since 2010’s “The World Is A Thorn”, which debuted in the Billboard Top 40 and was hailed as the heaviest, fastest, and most aggressive record of the band’s career.

“True Defiance” track listing:

01. Crucifix
02. God Forsaken
03. My Destiny
04. Wake
05. Tomorrow Never Comes
06. Someone To Hate
07. This I Know
08. Means To An End
09. We Don’t Care
10. Resistance
11. Dead Flowers




“My Destiny” lyric video:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *