DEMON HUNTER’s ‘True Defiance’ Cracks U.S. Top 40

“True Defiance”, the sixth full-length album from Seattle-based Christian metallers DEMON HUNTER, sold 12,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 36 on The Billboard 200 chart. The record arrived in stores on April 10 via Solid State Records.

Produced by Aaron Sprinkle (ANBERLIN, EMERY) and mixed by Jason Suecof (ALL THAT REMAINS, TRIVIUM), “True Defiance” finds DEMON HUNTER continuing in their hard rock evolution while embracing the components that have always formed the backbone of their music: true metal, dark rock and balladry.

The “True Defiance” album art, created by Ryan Clark, frontman and co-owner of Grammy-nominated design firm Invisible Creature with his brother (and former DEMON HUNTER guitarist) Don Clark, and illustrated by Angryblue (KORN, BLEEDING THROUGH, THE ACACIA STRAIN) shows continued commitment to excellence in all facets of the band.

“True Defiance” marks DEMON HUNTER‘s first outing since 2010’s “The World Is A Thorn”, which debuted in the Billboard Top 40 and was hailed as the heaviest, fastest, and most aggressive record of the band’s career.

“True Defiance” track listing:

01. Crucifix
02. God Forsaken
03. My Destiny
04. Wake
05. Tomorrow Never Comes
06. Someone To Hate
07. This I Know
08. Means To An End
09. We Don’t Care
10. Resistance
11. Dead Flowers


“Dead Flowers” lyric video:


“My Destiny” video: