DENOUNCEMENT PYRE: ‘Almighty Alcanum’ Preview

Australian black/death metal band DENOUNCEMENT PYRE will release its second album, “Almighty Alcanum”, on January 22, 2013 via Hells Headbangers on both CD and LP formats. The follow-up to 2010’s “World Cremation” is described in a press release as “a veritable abyss of fiery, blackened death metal, but now sharper and more focused than ever.” The effort was mastered at Endarker Studio in Östergötland, Sweden.

“Almighty Alcanum” track listing:

01. Intro: Breath Of Tehom
02. An Extension Of The Void
03. Almighty Arcanum
04. He Who Conquers All
05. The Deceiver
06. Drakon: All Is One
07. Circle Of Serpents
08. Darkness Manifest
09. The Redeemer

A two-and-a-half-minute teaser for “Almighty Alcanum” is available below.

Hells Headbangers recently released a DENOUNCEMENT PYRE seven-inch EP titled “Darkness Manifest”. The effort featured one track from the forthcoming album plus an additional song that is exclusive to this release. Both cuts were recorded during different sessions to those for the album, so they are unique to this release.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *