DEREK SHERINIAN To Release ‘Oceana’ In September

Acclaimed keyboardist Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, BILLY IDOL, ALICE COOPER, DREAM THEATER, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) will release his seventh solo album, “Oceana”, on September 5 via Mascot Records. The CD was produced by Sherinian and Simon Phillips, and features the following special guests: Joe Bonamassa, Steve Lukather, Simon Phillips, Steve Stevens, Tony MacAlpine, Doug Aldrich, Tony Franklin and Jimmy Johnson.

Commented Sherinian, “This record is heavily inspired by vintage Jeff Beck across the board in the composition and the first-class musicianship. Simon and I worked very hard on this record.”

“Oceana” track listing:

01. Five Elements
02. Mercury 7
03. Mulholland
04. Euphoria
05. Ghost Runner
06. El Camino Diablo
07. I Heard That
08. Seven Sins
09. Oceana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *