DESCEND Working On New Material

Swedish progressive death metallers DESCEND have commenced the songwriting process for their sophomore album, tentatively due before the end of the year.

A short video clip from the pre-production sessions can be found at this location.

DESCEND‘s debut album, “Through The Eyes Of The Burdened”, was released last May via Supernova Records. The CD was recorded late summer 2010 at Escape Route Studios in Essex, United Kingdom and was produced by DESCEND, Daniel Abela and Joseph Smythe. The cover artwork was created by Travis Smith (NEVERMORE, OPETH, KING DIAMOND, AMORPHIS).


Nima Farhadian L. – Vocals
Andreas Lindström – Guitar
Alexander Wijkman – Guitar
Jonathan Persson – Drums
Justin Biggs – Bass