DEVIL: New Album Title Revealed

DEVIL, the Norwegian heavy doom rock band featuring members of VESEN, RIKETS CRUST, CEASE.AND.DESIST, FUCK YOU ALL and FAUSTCOVEN, has issued the following update:
“We’re glad to announce that we survived this and last year’s festivals and gigs, and even though it was a blast all the way, we have now decided to focus on our next album which we’ve called, ‘Gather The Sinners’. It will be released once again on the fine Soulseller Records, hopefully this year. We are from now on concentrating fully on the album, and will therefore not be seen much on stage until late this year. However, we know that fans of DEVIL and ‘Time To Repent’ also will love ‘Gather The Sinners’, as it will be another trip down heavy metal memory lane, and the authenticity and evil cheerfulness is still very much represented. To show you just what we’re aiming at, we’re proud to present a sneak preview filmed live at Roadburn of the song ‘They Pale’ [see video below], which will be featured on ‘Gather The Sinners’. We hope you enjoy this, and look forward to the album just as we do.”

DEVIL‘s debut album, “Time To Repent”, came out last year via the Dutch label Soulseller Records.


Stian Fossum – Guitar
Ronny Østli – Drums
Thomas Ljosaak – Bass
Kai Wanderås – Guitar
Joakim Trangsrud – Vocals

For more information, go to this location.