THE DEVIL’S BLOOD Mini-Documentary Posted Online

Holland’s FaceCulture has uploaded an 11-and-a-half-minute mini-documentary about Selim Lemouchi, singer/guitarist of Dutch occult rock band THE DEVIL’S BLOOD. The video, which was shot in Selim‘s home in Eindhoven and at the Speedfest festival in the same city, can be seen below. Lemouchi talks about taking control over his own life, struggling with drugs, alcohol and depression, writing music and painting, ratio versus instinct, blood sacrifices, and the important role death plays in his life.

Metal Blade Records recently announced its union with THE DEVIL’S BLOOD. The group’s new full-length album, “The Thousandfold Epicentre”, will be made available in North America on January 17, 2012. The 11-song CD was produced with the help of Pieter Kloos at Void Studios in Eindhoven, The Netherlands.

Commented the band: “We are very pleased to be able to announce our partnership with a partner so deeply rooted in tradition and at the same time willing and able to extend their borders to include THE DEVIL’S BLOOD. This industrious quality makes us feel we have chosen a partner who shall not sit idly by as their seeds are growing, but instead shall water the orchard with love and passion so the fruits may become sweet as damnation’s wine. Our cult is growing, growing fast, and with the addition of Metal Blade to our family we shall endeavor to make the whole world dream the dreams of death.

‘The Thousandfold Epicentre’ has become a beautiful and horrible child, a child that is about to be offered up unto the bull-headed God. Within the flames of its creation we have heated our irons for the branding of the world. Within its words and music lies the entrance to the path towards the crossroads, towards the unending singularity and beyond. Our children for Moloch! Hail Satan!”

Added Brian Slagel of Metal Blade Records: “THE DEVIL’S BLOOD has a sound that is quite unique in today’s scene. Reminiscent of the classic metal and psychedelic rock bands of the ’60s and ’70s, THE DEVIL’S BLOOD has created a dark and haunting world made up of intriguing music, strong vocals and musicianship, reflective artwork, and a theatrical stage show that is not to be missed. We are extremely excited to be working with THE DEVIL’S BLOOD and look forward to releasing their upcoming full-length, ‘The Thousandfold Epicentre’, in North America this January.”

“The Thousandfold Epicentre” track listing:

01. Unending Singularity
02. On the Wings of Gloria
03. Die the Death
04. Within the Charnel House of Love
05. Cruel Lover
06. She
07. The Thousandfold Epicentre
08. Fire Burning
09. Everlasting Saturnalia
10. The Madness of Serpents
11. Feverdance