DIABOLICAL: ‘Neogenesis’ Pre-Production Teaser Available

A five-and-a-half-minute “pre-production teaser” containing demo recordings for “Neogenesis”, the fifth album from Swedish death metal masters DIABOLICAL, is available in the YouTube clip below.

“Neogenesis” is currently being recorded at Necromorbus Studio (WATAIN, UNANIMATED, DESTRÖYER 666) in Alvik, Sweden. The CD is once again being produced by the band’s vocalist/guitarist Sverker Widgren.

Commented DIABOLICAL vocalist and guitarist Sverker Widgren: “The recording is well under way and the reults are very pleasing so far, to say the least. However, it will take a while before we can share any of the actual album material, so we figured we can share some of our demo / pre-production material with all of you out there. I think it will be obvious to everyone now why we are very thrilled about the new album and it is our hope that you can join us in the excitement.”

DIABOLICAL guitarist Carl Stjärnlöv explains the album title: “Apart from being a physiological term, the title ‘Neogenesis’ translates to ‘new beginning.’ The word originates from greek and latin and it marks a new beginning for DIABOLICAL in many ways. Furthermore the title has a much more profound significance to the theme and concept of this album.”

“Neogenesis” track listing:

01. Into Oblivion
02. Metamorphosis
03. Oracle
04. Ex
05. World in Silence
06. Reincarnation of the Damned
07. Fields of Nihil
08. Dialogue with the Dead
09. Wolves’ Choir
10. The Age to Come
11. Humanitas

DIABOLICAL‘s most recent album, “Ars Vitae”, came out in February 2011 via Abyss Records.

The band’s third full-length CD, “The Gallery of Bleeding Art”, was released in November 2008 through ViciSolum Productions.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *