DIABULUS IN MUSICA: New Album Details Revealed; ‘Sceneries Of Hope’ Video Released

Spanish female-fronted symphonic metallers DIABULUS IN MUSICA will release their sophomore album, “The Wanderer”, in Europe on March 5 via Napalm Records.

According to a press release, “With their latest album, the Spanish quintet proves that impressive symphonic metal need not hail from Scandinavia. The musicians revolving around vocalist Zuberoa Aznárez have refined the trademark sound first heard on their debut album, ‘Secrets’, and brought their latest work, ‘The Wanderer’, to a whole new level. DIABULUS IN MUSICA unites heavy riffs with sensual melodies and appealing refrains. ‘The Wanderer’ is not a mere collection of songs, but rather a passionate and sweeping symphonic metal album that will mesmerize from beginning to end.”

DIABULUS IN MUSICA previously described the material on “The Wanderer” as “full of passion, energetic, yet delicate, and also a big step forward in our music.”

“The Wanderer” track listing:

01. A Journey’s End (intro)
02. Ex Nihilio
03. Sceneries Of Hope
04. Blazing A Trail
05. Call From A Rising Memory (intro)
06. Hidden Reality
07. Shadow Of The Throne
08. Allegory Of Faith, Innocence And Future
09. Sentenced To Life
10. Ohiuka Bihotzetik
11. No Time For Repentance (Lamentatio)
12. The Wanderer

The “Sceneries Of Hope” video can be seen below.

Formed in 2006, DIABULUS IN MUSICA‘s debut album, “Secrets”, came out in May 2010 via Metal Blade Records. The CD was engineered by Spanish producer Iñaki Llarena and was mixed by former EPICA guitarist Ad Sluijter. It was mastered by Sascha Paeth, Simon Oberender and Michael “Miro” Rodenberg at Gate studios in Wolfsburg, Germany.


Zuberoa Aznárez: Vocals
Gorka Elso: Keyboards
Adrián M. Vallejo: Guitars
Alex Sanz: Bass Guitar
Xabi Jareño: Drums