DIO: ‘Dream Evil’ Deluxe Edition Due In March

Universal will release the deluxe edition of DIO‘s “Dream Evil” album on March 4.

“Dream Evil” is DIO‘s fourth album, released on July 21, 1987. It features former ROUGH CUTT members Craig Goldy and Claude Schnell, and includes the singles “All The Fools Sailed Away” and “I Could Have Been a Dreamer”. “Dream Evil” was DIO‘s last album to feature drummer Vinny Appice.

This new 2-CD deluxe edition comes with a bonus disc containing amounts other tracks the band’s triumphant gig at Monsters Of Rock. An expanded booklet with notes by Malcolm Dome endorsed by Ronnie‘s widow Wendy makes this the next in line of ultimate DIO reissues.

Disc One

01. Night People
02. Dream Evil
03. Sunset Superman
04. All The Fools Sailed Away
05. Naked In The Rain
06. Overlove
07. I Could Have Been A Dreamer
08. Faces In A Window
09. When A Woman Cries

Disc Two

01. Hide In The Rainbow (Dio EP)
02. I Could Have Been A Dreamer (Single Edit)
03. Dream Evil (Castle Donington – 22/08/87)
04. Neon Nights
05. Naked In The Rain
06. Rock N Roll Children
07. Long Live Rock N Roll
08. The Last In Line
09. Holy Diver
10. Heaven And Hell
11. Man On The Silver Mountain
12. All The Fools Sailed Away
13. The Last In Line (Reprise)
14. Rainbow In The Dark


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *