DIO: ‘The Last In Line’ 24 Karat Gold Compact Disc Available

Audiophile specialty record label Audio Fidelity has released a newly remastered edition of DIO‘s second studio album, “The Last In Line”, as part of its 24 Karat Gold Compact Disc series.

Following the well-deserved success of DIO‘s debut LP, “Holy Diver”, Ronnie James Dio did not mess with that winning formula when he released the follow-up effort, “The Last In Line”. The album is full of heavy and hard rocking songs that draw upon the fantasy lyrics for which the band is known, lots of guitar solos and, of course, Ronnie James Dio‘s distinctive and unique voice. The 1984 release was the first DIO album to be certified platinum. The lineup on the album is the same as that on “Holy Diver”Dio, Vivian Campbell, Jimmy Bain, Vinny Appice, plus the addition of keyboard player Claude Schnell.

“The Last In Line” track listing:

01. We Rock (4:35)
02. The Last In Line (5:48)
03. Breathless (4:09)
04. I Speed At Night (3:26)
05. One Night In The City (5:14)
06. Evil Eyes (3:38)
07. Mystery (3:55)
08. Eat Your Heart Out (4:02)
09. Egypt (The Chains Are On) (7:02)

“The Last In Line” in a very special numbered, gold-disc format is a great addition to any audiophile’s collection.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *