DIRGE WITHIN: New Audio Interview With SHAUN GLASS

John Doan of MusicFrenzy.net recently conducted an interview with DIRGE WITHIN/ex-SOIL guitarist Shaun Glass. You can now listen to the chat in five parts below

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

Part 5:

DIRGE WITHIN‘s sophomore album, “There Will Be Blood”, was released on April 10 via Rocket Science Ventures/THC: Music. The CD was recorded at Mercenary Studios in Zion, Illinois with engineer Scott Creekmore and producer Ari Mihalopoulos and was mixed at Inner Light Studios with Ari and DIRGE WITHIN guitarist Shaun Glass.
Guitarist Matt Szlachta recently left DIRGE WITHIN to continue to focus on his passion for teaching guitar to his students and for other personal reasons. He has since been replaced by Chuck Wepfer.

DIRGE WITHIN‘s new album is the band’s first to feature drummer Frankie Harchut and bassist Jeff Paulick (bassist/vocalist of LAZARUS A.D.), who has been filling on bass duties on tour with DIRGE WITHIN.

A four-and-a-half-minute YouTube clip containing audio samples of the “There Will Be Blood” album songs “For My Enemies”, “There Will Be Blood”, “Vultures”, “Without You”, “As We Prey”, “Memories” and “Apathy” can be found below.

DIRGE WITHIN‘s “Absolution” EP was made available on August 16, 2011. The three-song effort gives fans a taste of what’s to come from the band’s forthcoming sophomore album.

DIRGE WITHIN‘s debut album, “Force Fed Lies”, came out on September 1, 2009 via E1 Music.

“There Will Be Blood” audio samples: