Germany’s southern groove metal machine DIRT has inked a deal with Massacre Records. The band’s sophomore album, “Rock ‘N Roll Accident”, wil be released on November 23.

Vocalist Sven Zaklikowski founded DIRT back in 2008. Thiemo Hille was the first to join the group as guitarist. He was followed by Marius Rebmann (bass), Florian Stollberg (guitars) and Marcel Unger (drums).

DIRT‘s debut album, “Suicide Blues”, was released in July 2009 via the band’s own label, Dirt Rock Records.

The band played gigs at various clubs and local festivals between 2010 and 2011, where they gained new fans.

DIRT‘s sound can be described as sludge/doom metal with strong blues and southern rock influences, even though they prefer to call their style “southern groove metal.”

DIRT is:

Sven Zaklikowski: Vocals
Thiemo Hille: Guitar
Florian Stollberg: Guitar
Marius Rebmann: Bass
Marcel Unger: Drums