Poly-instrumentist Ettore Rigotti and screamer Claudio Ravinale from DISARMONIA MUNDI (the Italian death metal act known for the presence of Björn “Speed” Strid from SOILWORK on its ranks) have joined forces with guitarist Elliot Sloan (also known for being a professional skater in the Tony Hawk team) in a brand new band called THE STRANDED. Keyboard player Alessio NeroArgento was subsequently added to the lineup.

THE STRANDED‘s debut album, “Survivalism Boulevard”, is scheduled for release on July 2 via Coroner Records, while the Japanese version, featuring an exclusive bonus track, will hit the stores via Media Factory.

“Survivalism Boulevard” is described in a press release as “a modern combination of powerful extreme elements such as feral vocals and fast riffing mixed with more melodic and catchy moments provided by emphatic choruses and industrial keys.”

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Blood Like Gasoline
02. Only Death Can Save Us Now
03. Blackout Season
04. Ill Will Future
05. Sulphur Crown
06. Eclipse
07. Carnival Shroud
08. Post-Human Archetype
09. National Breakdown
10. Survivalism Boulevard