DISINTEGRATE: ‘Shatter Them’ Video Released

“Shatter Them”, the new video from Dutch melodic death metallers DISINTEGRATE, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s debut album, “Parasites Of A Shifting Future”, which was originally made available independently in 2010. The CD will receive a wider release via Massacre Records on July 27.

According to a press release, “DISINTEGRATE, hailing from the north of Holland, has a definite preference for well-balanced arrangements and raw, energetic vocal lines, nicely served with a feisty death metal-sauce. Every musician in DISINTEGRATE has the freedom to develop his skills and show his musical prowess, thus creating a grooving mixture of aggression and melody.

DISINTEGRATE is the brainchild of Danny Boonstra (vocals, keyboards), Leo van Leijen (guitar) and Jos Hindriks (guitar). When they started the band in 2005, a clear statement was defined outlining the structure and content for DISINTEGRATE: intelligent melodic death/thrash metal with no boundaries. The band really took flight with the addition of Joran Dijkstra (drums) and Sander Stegeman (bass). By releasing the MCD ‘Destructive Capacity’, the band received a lot of attention and also played on the prestigious Waldrock festival in 2009 alongside bands like CARCASS, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE and HEAVEN HELL.”

“Parasites Of A Shifting Future” track listing:

01. Abecedarium
02. Mediacrity
03. The Art Of Clairvoyance
04. Casus Belli
05. Parasites Of A Shifting Future
06. Twist Of Faith
07. The Architect
08. Shatter Them
09. The Subtle Decay
10. Within The Pain
11. These Scars


Danny Boonstra – Vocals, Keyboards
Jos Hindriks – Guitar
Leo van Leijen – Guitar
Sander Stegeman – Bass
Joran Dijkstra – Drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *