DJEVEL: New Album Track Listing Revealed

Norwegian black metallers DJEVEL (Norwegian word for “devil”) have re-signed with Aftermath Music for the release of their second album, “Besatt Av Maane Og Natt”. The band will enter Caliban Studios on February 22 to begin recording the effort for a spring release on CD, LP and digital.

“Besatt Av Maane Og Natt” projected track listing:

01. Besatt Av Maane Og Natt
02. Tornekroner Og Geitehorn
03. Og Englene Dinglet Fra Galgene…
04. Stjernesluker
05. Marefar
06. Aapne Kister Og Tomme Graver
07. Saa Tok Alt Slutt

The recording lineup for “Besatt Av Maane Og Natt” will be as follows:

* T. Ciekals (NETTLECARRIER, ex-LJÅ) – Guitar
* E. Hjelvik (KVELERTAK) – Vocals

Commented DJEVEL: “We have now officially signed with Aftermath Music for the next album. In the vast forest of lame labels, Aftermath and Haavard stands out as bright Morningstar, so to all other labels who tried to sign us, drop dead!”

DJEVEL releases a seven-inch vinyl single, “Besatt Av Maane Og Natt”, on August 24. This very limited EP features two demo songs from the band’s forthcoming album.

DJEVEL‘s debut album, “Dødssanger”, was released last year via Aftermath Music. The cover artwork was created by DJEVEL‘s T. Ciekals and Truls Espedal, who has previously worked with ENSLAVED.

DJEVEL was formed in June 2009 when T. Ciekals decided to disband his previous group, LJÅ. With a lot of material already composed for the next LJÅ album, he decided to put all this and more into DJEVEL. Initially DJEVEL was supposed to be a one-man project but it has slowly grown into something resembling a band.