DJEVEL To Release New 7" Single

Norwegian black metallers DJEVEL (Norwegian word for “devil”) will release a brand new seven-inch vinyl single, “Besatt Av Maane Og Natt”, on August 24. This very limited EP features two demo songs from the band’s forthcoming album. Mainman T. Ciekals states, “The tracks are, as always, dark and infected with malicious Norwegian melodies.”

Pre-orders are being taken at

DJEVEL recently announced the addition of drummer Dirge Rep (GEHENNA, ENSLAVED, GORGOROTH, ORCUSTUS) to the group’s ranks.

DJEVEL‘s debut album, “Dødssanger”, was released last year via Aftermath Music. The cover artwork was created by DJEVEL‘s T. Ciekals and Truls Espedal, who has previously worked with ENSLAVED.

DJEVEL was formed in June 2009 when T. Ciekals decided to disband his previous group, LJÅ. With a lot of material already composed for the next LJÅ album, he decided to put all this and more into DJEVEL. Initially DJEVEL was supposed to be a one-man project but it has slowly grown into something resembling a band.

In other news, Dirge Rep and T. Ciekals are also involved in another band, NETTLECARRIER, which entered Caliban Studio on March 23 to record its debut album. According to T. Ciekals, the CD will contain “eight tracks of infernal Norwegian black metal” and will be released later in the year via Indie Recordings.


T.Ciekals (DJEVEL, ex-LJÅ) – Guitar
Mannevond (KOLDBRANN, DJEVEL, ex-URGEHAL) – Bass


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *