DOOGIE WHITE: New Solo Track Available For Streaming

“Time Machine”, a brand new song from renowned Scottish singer Doogie White, who has worked with such bands as RAINBOW, CORNERSTONE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, MIDNIGHT BLUE and PRAYING MANTIS and TANK, can be streamed in the SoundCloud player below. The track comes off Doogie‘s solo album, “As Yet Untitled”, which is scheduled for release on October 24 in Europe via Metal Mind Productions and November 7 in the U.S. through MVD.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Come Taste The Band
02. Time Machine
03. Dreams Lie Down And Die
04. Lonely
05. Land Of The Deceiver
06. Secret Jesus
07. Sea Of Emotion
08. Catz Got Yer Tongue
09. Living On The Cheap
10. Times Like These

White came to the attention of the worldwide audience when Ritchie Blackmore asked him to be the lead singer in his reformed RAINBOW. They recorded one album together — “Stranger in Us All”. Doogie would go on to sing with Swedish neo-classical guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen for over a six-and-a-half-year period, record two albums and tour the world. He also recorded four albums and toured with CORNERSTONE and is currently the lead singer of TANK, who embark on selected European dates starting this August.

According to a press release, “As Yet Untitled” is a collection of 10 dramatic and hard-hitting rock songs co-written by White and some good friends he has made over the years on the rock scene.

Commented White: “I always thought my first solo album should be called this. The journalists at Sounds and Kerrang! always had a line that so and so are in the studio recording an album, as yet untitled… Well, now I have actually done that.

“I always like to be part of a band but I found myself isolated for a short while and decided to record some of the songs that I had been working on, while either on the road or back at home.

“I won’t sit around and wait for the phone to ring. A bored Doogie is a dangerous thing!

“I gathered the good and the great, companions who had travelled the world with me at various times. Friends who I knew were outstanding players and to a man and one beautiful woman they gave freely of their talents and time. I am forever in their debt.”

The list of guest musicians involved in the recording of “As Yet Untitled” looks impressive:

* Patrick Johansson (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) – Drums
* Thomas Broman (GLENN HUGHES) – Drums
* Derek Sherinian (BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION) – Keyboards
* Tony Carey (RAINBOW) – Keyboards
* Neil Murray (WHITESNAKE) – Bass
* Greg Smith (TED NUGENT) – Bass
* Paul Logue (EDEN’S CURSE) – Bass
* Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) – Guitar
* Marcus Jidell (ROYAL HUNT) – Guitar
* Phil Hilborne (QUEEN Musical) – Guitar
* Mick Tucker (TANK) – Guitar
* Patti Russo (MEATLOAF, CHER) – Guest vocals.

The album was recorded at various studios in Florida, Germany, and Scotland but most of the production was handled in Sweden with Pontus Norgren (HAMMERFALL) at the helm.

Added White: “Pontus and I became great friends through our time with Yngwie. He shone a bright light on the songs with his production. He brought a certain calmness to the madness and made sure that everything that was in the song had to be there for a reason. Even when the hard drive with the initial mixes was stolen, I knew that Pontus could sort it out.”


Doogie White – Time Machine by metalmindproductions