DOWN: Pro-Shot Footage Of Entire SWU MUSIC AND ARTS FESTIVAL Performance

Professionally filmed video footage of DOWN‘s performance at this year’s edition of the SWU Music And Arts Festival on Monday, November 14 in Paulínia, São Paulo, Brazil can be seen below.

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Temptations Wings
02. Lifer
03. Pillars Of Eternity
04. Hail The Leaf
05. Underneath Everything
06. Losing All
07. Eyes Of The South
08. Stone The Crow
09. Walk (PANTERA cover; not full song)
10. Bury Me In Smoke

DOWN guitarist Kirk Windsteintold Radio Metal in June that the group was planning to release four separate EPs over the course of the next couple of years. “We’re going to do four EPs, and they’ll all be different,” he said. “We have many elements to our sound, so each one will have its own characteristics. Like, for example, this one we’re writing right now and are about to start recording will be really hard, with heavy DOWN stuff. Then we’ll have a mellow one, then a doom one — you know, slower and doomy stuff. A little bit of everything.”

Regarding why the band chose to release four EPs instead of a full album, Kirk said, “The record industry sucks so bad. Nobody buys anything. We’re trying to do something different, making it cheaper to buy. People want stuff for free! So six songs, it’s cheaper to buy. Same thing for downloading; it will be cheaper to download. Nobody wants to go to the record store and buy stuff anymore. So we’re just trying to mix it up and do something different. It will be released on physical EP and digitally as well.”

DOWN earlier in the year parted ways with bassist Rex Brown and replaced him with Patrick Bruders of CROWBAR.