DROWNING POOL: New Song ‘Anytime Anyplace’ Available For Streaming

“Anytime Anyplace”, a brand new song from Texas heavy rockers DROWNING POOL, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band’s fifth studio album, “Resilience”, which is due out on April 9.

According to The Pulse Of Radio, DROWNING POOL guitarist C.J. Pierce admitted in a new interview with Billboard that he went through a “little bout of depression” after the band’s last singer, Ryan McCombs, left the group in 2011. Pierce called McCombs‘ departure after six years “frustrating . . . like ‘Here we go again,'” but added, “Now I look back, and things happen for a reason. It led us on this path and now we’ve got our favorite musician we’ve ever worked with, hands down. So we had to go through all the rest of it to get to this point.”

DROWNING POOL‘s new singer — their third since the death of original frontman Dave Williams in 2002 — is fellow Dallas resident Jasen Moreno, and Pierce told The Pulse Of Radio a little about him. “Super great guy to work with, man,” he said. “He’s been by far the most respectful guy we’ve worked with since, you know, Dave‘s passing, and it’s been nothing but awesome. We’ve written more songs with him in this past year than I think we’ve ever written in our whole career. He’s a singer/songwriter as well. It’s just fun to work with somebody else who’s as passionate about it as you are, you know what I mean?”

Pierce told Billboard the band has known Moreno since the late ’90s, saying, “He’s been that guy on the scene; he was always great but never got his shot.”

“Resilience” track listing:

01. Anytime Anyplace
02. Die For Nothing
03. One Finger And A Fist
04. Digging These Holes
05. Saturday Night
06. Low Crawl
07. Life Of Misery
08. Broken Again
09. Understand
10. Bleed Wth You
11. Skip To The End

Bonus tracks:

12. In Memory Of
13. Blindfold

Pierce said the record “has the staple DROWNING POOL sound . . . It’s definitely more of a heavy record than we’ve done before, though.”

DROWNING POOL has just completed a tour with FLYLEAF, who are also introducing a new singer named Kristen May.


Photo credit: David Jackson Photography


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *