EARTH CRISIS: New Video Interview Posted Online

The Mighty Z of Capital Chaos conducted an interview with Karl Buechner of reunited hardcore legends EARTH CRISIS on Novemebr 24, 2011 at the Ace of Spades in Sacramento, California. You can now watch the chat below.

EARTH CRISIS‘s seventh album, “Neutralize The Threat”, was released on July 12 via Century Media Records. The CD was produced by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (SHADOWS FALL, HATEBREED). The cover artwork was created by Ryan Clark and can be seen below.

“Neutralize The Threat” track listing:

01. Raise
02. Neutralize The Threat
03. Total War
04. 100-Kiloton Blast
05. Counterstrike
06. By Conscience Compelled
07. Black Talons Tear
08. Askari
09. The Eradicators
10. Raze

Commented the band: “We are very happy with how ‘Neutralize The Threat’ came out. Musically, it resembles the song structures on ‘To The Death’, but with a ‘Gomorah’s Season Ends’ vibe thrown in. Every song is lyrically inspired by real-life vigilante actions that have taken place around the globe. The topics range from The Black Panther party to Bernard Goetz and we think it’s an original lyrical concept for the band, while also retaining some subject matter we are known for dealing with in the past. Zeuss is the man and definitely delivered the best sounding record we have ever had!”

The “Total War” video can be seen below. The clip was filmed on July 24 at the Lost Horizon in Syracuse, New York.

“This time around we wanted to try and document the vibe of the band live, as opposed to try and tell a story through the video”, said EARTH CRISIS guitarist Scott Crouse. “Matt Spencer and crew did a great job of capturing the feel of a small, more intimate EARTH CRISIS show.”



“Total War” video:



Earth Crisis