EDGUY: More ‘Age Of The Joker’ First-Week Chart Positions Revealed

“Age Of The Joker”, the new album from German melodic metallers EDGUY, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Germany: #3
Czech Republic: #10
Switzerland: #13
U.K.: #14
Austria: #30
France: #63

Regarding the CD’s high first-week chart entry in the band’s homeland, EDGUY said in a statement, “Thank you all for getting an original copy of ‘Age Of The Joker’ and making this possible. It might have been the strongest chart week of the year, with seven new albums hitting the album Top 10. There was stiff competition, but YOU were there for us!!! We have given our very best to deliver the best possible album, but YOU, our fans, are responsible for making it such a great success. We are in the middle of our rehearsals for the tour that will kick off on September 23rd and the news hit us in the rehearsing room, where we are sitting right now! Now we’re gonna rehearse so hard, we’ll make sure to blow you all away during the forthcoming live shows and celebrate the biggest heavy metal party you won’t be able to imagine… Be prepared for a great set with a lot of specials, and we are looking forward to seeing you all. Thank you, thank you, thank you — and cheerzzz!”

“Age Of The Joker” was released in Europe on August 29 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Peppermint Park studio (SCORPIONS, PHIL COLLINS) in Hannover, which was previously described by the group as “a recording temple with a tremendously great-sounding room.” The album features 11 songs with a total running time of over one hour. The limited-edition digipack contains a bonus disc with six additional songs.

“Age Of The Joker” track listing:

01. Robin Hood
02. Nobody’s Hero
03. Rock Of Cashel
04. Pandora’s Box
05. Breathe
06. Two Out Of Seven
07. Faces In The Darkness
08. The Arcane Guild
09. Fire On The Downline
10. Behind The Gates To Midnight World
11. Every Night Without You

Limited-edition bonus disc track listing:

01. God Fallen Silent
02. Aleister Crowley Memorial Boogie
03. Cum On Feel The Noize (SLADE cover)
04. Standing In The Rain
05. Robin Hood (single version)
06. Two Out Of Seven (single version)

EDGUY‘s new video, “Robin Hood”, can be seen below. Video director Oliver Sommer (AVANTASIA, NENA, HELLOWEEN) and the band decided to satirize the Errol Flynn film “The Adventures Of Robin Hood”. The miniature epic was shot in the forest with a large number of additional actors, starring German TV comedian Bernhard Hoecker in two different leading roles.

“Age Of The Joker” preview:


“Robin Hood” video: