EKTOMORF: ‘Unscarred’ Video Teaser Available

A teaser for “Unscarred”, the new video from Hungarian extreme metallers EKTOMORF, can be seen below. The track, which is available for download at all digital retailers, comes off the band’s new album, “Black Flag”, to be released on August 31 via AFM Records. The cover was once again created by German illustrator and designer Tim Eckhorst, who previously did illustrations for the Wacken Open Air festival and various other bands.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. War Is My Way
02. Unscarred
03. The Cross
04. Cut It Out
05. Black Flag
06. Private Hell
07. 12 Angels
08. Enemy
09. Fuck Your God
10. Never Surrender
11. Sick Love
12. Feel Like This
13. Kill It

EKTOMORF‘s very special “acoustic” album, “The Acoustic”, was released on February 17 via AFM Records. The CD contained cover versions (LYNYRD SKYNYRD‘s “Simple Man” and “Folsom Prison Blues” by JOHNNY CASH), re-recorded EKTOMORF classics (“I Know Them”, “Redemption”, “Who Can I Trust”, “Stigmatized” and “I’m In Hate”), plus five brand new tracks, written specially for this release.

Commented EKTOMORF frontman Zoltán “Zoli” Farkas: “To make ‘The Acoustic’ album was a great experience for EKTOMORF. I’m still very happy with what we created and I want to thank all the fans for supporting us. But now with the new album we go back to the heavy stuff. The tons-of-bricks sound that is typical EKTOMORF, but with a few surprises here and there.”

EKTOMORF‘s last studio CD, “Redemption”, was released on December 17, 2010 via AFM Records.

“Unscarred” video teaser:


“Unscarred” audio stream:


“The Cross” audio stream:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *