EL CACO: ‘Hatred, Love And Diagrams’ Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Norway’s EL CACO will release its new album, “Hatred, Love And Diagrams”, on January 27, 2012 in Europe and January 31, 2012 in North America via Indie Recordings.

“Hatred, Love And Diagrams” track listing:

01. After I’m Gone
02. Hatred
03. Autopsy
04. Equivalence
05. Go Forward
06. Confessions
07. Sixty To Zero
08. Skeleton
09. She Said
10. Disconnect

EL CACO has been an institution and a well-kept secret in the Norwegian music scene for the past decade. The band’s music is a culmination of three very talented individuals, each with a very eclectic taste in music. Inspired by the best, but never stripping themselves of their own unique identity, they have the rare ability to grasp the finer elements of their influences and mould them into their own diverse sound.

On their new album, EL CACO “push the envelope even further than they have done before,” according to a press release. “Having explored the melodic aspects of rock and metal for more than a decade, this album shows us yet another side of this multi layered band. With an organic and natural sound the trio displays true musicianship and great songwriting skills on this 10-track album which is their definitive peak, their Opus Magna. It sounds more like a band than most other bands. A true organic unit moving fluently with the songs, expressing the underlying emotions through their instruments in a way we know from the greater bands of history.”