ELDRITCH: ‘Everything’s Burning’ Video Released

“Everything’s Burning”, the new video from veteran Italian progressive metallers ELDRITCH, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s eighth studio album, “Gaia’s Legacy”, which will be released on September 25 via Scarlet Records. A concept effort dealing with global warming based on Al Gore‘s documentary “An Inconvenient Truth”, the CD sees ELDRITCH going back to its technical progressive roots, with lots of influences raging from thrash to AOR and a modern approach still in the band’s distinctive style. Frontman Terence Hollerwrote all the lyrics after a deep search of information on every kind of source for the last three years.

“Gaia’s Legacy” track listing:

01. Gaia’s Anger
02. Deviation
03. Our Land
04. Vortex Of Disaster
05. Mother Earth
06. Everything’s Burning
07. Tonight Out
08. Like A Child
09. Signs
10. Thoughts Of Grey
11. Thirst In Our Hands (Gaia’s Lament)
12. Through Different Eyes

“Gaia’s Legacy” was produced by Marco Ribecai and Eugenio Simone at Syncropain Products Studio in Pisa, Italy, and mastered by Göran Finnberg (OPETH, IN FLAMES, EVERGREY, DARK TRANQUILLITY) in Sweden. FIREWIND‘s Bob Katsionis, a longtime fan of the band, is credited as special guest keyboardist on the song “Like A Child”.

ELDRITCH‘s “Livequake” CD/DVD was released in November 2008 via Diversity Media/LMP. The disc was recorded in March 2008 at Music Street Club in Lugnano, Pisa, Italy. The two-hour show was split into two equal parts: the first portion featuring songs from 2001’s “Reverse” album and subsequent releases; and the second half containing material from the first three LPs, with all the keyboard parts played by former ELDRITCH keyboardist Oleg Smirnoff.

ELDRITCH parted ways with guitarist Rob “Pek” Proietti in October 2009 and replaced him with Rudj Ginanneschi.

ELDRITCH 2011 is:

Terence Holler – Vocals
Eugene Simone – Lead and Rhythm Guitar
Rudj Ginanneschi – Rhythm Guitar
John Crystal – Bass
Raffahell Dridge – Drums
Gabriele Caselli – Keyboards

ELDRITCH released its seventh album, “Blackenday”, in April 2007 via Inside Out Music. The CD featured guest appearances by Ray Alder (FATES WARNING, REDEMPTION, ENGINE) and Nicholas Van Dyk (REDEMPTION) on the song “Broken Road”.

ELDRITCH made its U.S. live debut at the Chicago Powerfest 2006.