ELUVEITIE: ‘Meet The Enemy’ Lyric Video Released

The lyric video for “Meet The Enemy”, a brand new song from Swiss folk metallers ELUVEITIE, can be seen below. The track comes off the group’s new album, “Helvetios”, which will be released on February 10 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Commented ELUVEITIE vocalist Christian “Chrigel” Glanzmann: ‘Meet The Enemy’ tells you about the ‘encounter’ the Helvetians had with the roman legions in the year 58 B.C. — one of the crucial points in their history, for it was basically when the gaulish wars erupted. So the song is pretty much filled with wrath and rage — upholding the furious spirit you might know from tracks such as ‘Kingdom Come Undone’, ‘Bloodstained Ground’ or ‘Lament’. Furthermore the song’s substantial instrumentation (including fiddle, hurdy gurdy, whistles and uilleann pipes) is also enriched by one of the guest musicians, we had the honour to work with — Fredy Schnyder (from NUCLEUS TORN) who contributed some amazing parts on the hammered dulcimer.”

“Helvetios” was recorded at New Sound Studio in Pfäffikon, a municipality in the canton of Zurich in Switzerland, with producer Tommy Vetterli (a.k.a. Tommy T. Baron; CORONER/ex-KREATOR guitarist). According to the band, Vetterli “record[ed] drums, guitars and vocals and also produc[ed] and mix[ed] the record. Most folk instruments and also vocals [were] recorded by Anna Murphy and Marco Jencarelli at the Soundfarm studios in Lucerne.”

“Helvetios” track listing:

01. Prologue
02. Helvetios
03. Luxtos
04. Home
05. Santonian Shores
06. Scorched Earth
07. Meet The Enemy
08. Neverland
09. A Rose For Epona
10. Havoc
11. The Uprising
12. Hope
13. The Siege
14. Alesia
15. Tullianum
16. Uxellodunon
17. Epilogue

ELUVEITIE‘s last album, “Everything Remains (As It Never Was)”, sold around 1,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 23 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

ELUVEITIE will join CHILDREN OF BODOM on the Finnish metallers’ North American headlining tour in celebration of the band’s 15th anniversary. The trek will kick off on January 30 in Rochester, New York and run through March 4, hitting 26 cities over the course of the five-week jaunt. Boston-based extreme metal band REVOCATION and Canada’s THREAT SIGNAL are also on the bill.