EMPEROR Frontman IHSAHN To Release ‘Das Seelenbrechen’ In October

EMPEROR Frontman IHSAHN To Release 'Das Seelenbrechen' In October

EMPEROR frontman Ihsahn will release his new solo album, “Das Seelenbrechen”, on October 22. The cover artwork for the CD can be seen below.

“Das Seelenbrechen” track listing:

01. Hiber
02. Regen
03. NaCl
04. Pulse
05. Tacit 2
06. Tacit
07. Rec
08. M
09. Sub Ater
10. See
11. Entropie (limited-edition bonus track)
12. Hel (limited-edition bonus track)
Ihsahn‘s April 21 performance at this year’s edition of the Roadburn festival at the 013 venue in Tilburg, Holland was professionally recorded and can now be streamed using the audio player below.
Ihsahn‘s debut solo album, “The Adversary”, was re-released as a limited two-LP edition, including layout by Trine + Kim Design Studio, last November via Blood Music.
“The Adversary” was originally released in April 2006 via Mnemosyne/Candlelight Records.
All music and lyrics for “The Adversary” were written and performed by Ihsahn with exception of drums, which were played by Asgeir Mickelson (BORKNAGAR, SPIRAL ARCHITECT). “The Adversary” was written and recorded over a one-year period at Symphonique Studios in Norway and features a guest appearance by Garm from ULVER on one song.
Ihsahn‘s fourth album, “Eremita”, sold around 900 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 32 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *