EMPIRE DROWNS To Release ‘Bridges’ EP In March

EMPIRE DROWNS, the new Danish metal/rock band featuring former members of AURORA, URKRAFT and WITHERING SURFACE, will release a four-song mini-album entitled “Bridges” in Europe on March 11 via Mighty Music. The CD was produced and mixed by Kristian Thomsen (THE STORM, SUPERCHARGER, OLIVER WEERS).

Delivering a tasteful blend of doom-laden metal and dark, gothic rock, EMPIRE DROWNS set themselves apart with “Bridges”. The mini-album is characterized by an intense rhythm section and soaring, melodic guitar work, which together with the, at the same time, grim and authoritative vocals, create a heavy and captivating atmosphere.

As songwriters, EMPIRE DROWNS showcase a refreshing diversity. Every song comes to life with its own unmistakable identity, yet this exploration of different musical paths results in an integral and pensive sound that EMPIRE DROWNS can proudly call their own.

EMPIRE DROWNS is formed by experienced musicians and their live shows so far have been greeted by a highly enthusiastic audience response and 2013 will see EMPIRE DROWNS intensify their live work. The band is already an established live act, having performed alongside some of the most important Nordic doom bands like SATURNUS, BLAZING ETERNITY and CAUSTIC. Furthermore, EMPIRE DROWNS appears on the “Gothic Spirits 16” compilation CD with the song “Crawl” from their 2011 EP, alongside well-established acts such as PARADISE LOST, TIAMAT and THE 69 EYES.

“Bridges” track listing:

01. Bridges
02. Stumble Undefined
03. Glamourous
04. Rats

The “Bridges” title track is available for streaming below.


Michael H. Andersen – Vocals
Jan Kromann – Bass
Anders Vestergaard – Guitar
Thomas Birk – Guitar
Kim Jørgensen – Drums