EMPIRES OF EDEN Vocalist Competing On Australia’s ‘The Voice’

Chris Ninni, one of the singers featured on the global metal project EMPIRES OF EDEN, makes his major TV debut as contestant on the Australian version of the hit singing competition “The Voice”. The show prides itself on revealing the true talent of the unsigned world.

Chris has appeared on all EMPIRES OF EDEN‘s releases, including the debut, “Songs Of War And Vengeance”, and 2010’s “Reborn In Fire”. Masterminded by former DUNGEON guitarist and ESP clinician Stu Marshall, EMPIRES OF EDEN is characterized by a massive power metal sound, 30-piece orchestral score, and guest performances from some of the most celebrated musicians in the industry.

Commented Marshall: “Chris is a genuine talent and it’s great to see him breaking through on the mainstream. He’s been a part of the last few albums and we have written some material together. While I am not into turning artistic endeavor into a competition, it’s definitely a great place for Chris to showcase his enormous talent. We are all behind him and know he has worked hard to earn the slot.”

EMPIRES OF EDEN will release its third album, “Channelling The Infinite”, on June 1 in Japan through Rubicon, and on June 6 in rest of the world June 6 through Music Buy Mail. The CD features guest appearances by some of the most influential voices in metal, including:

* Udo Dirkschneider (ACCEPT, U.D.O.)
* Sean Peck (CAGE)
* Carlos Zema (OUTWORLD, VOUGAN)
* Danny Cecati (EYEFEAR, PEGAZUS)
* Louie Gorgievski (CRIMSONFIRE)
* Vo Simpson (DARKER HALF)

Loaded with 12 tracks of brain-blasting power metal, “Channelling The Infinite” features killer production and powerful, hook-laden music that will appeal to any aficionado. Each song is carefully crafted specifically to suit the singer involved, and designed to best complement their range and style. From there, the vocalists have complete freedom to write the lyrics and melodies, providing a unique insight into what truly inspires these artists. It is also available as a limited-edition digipak that includes bonus tracks for each territory.

In addition to the spectacular vocals, face-melting lead breaks and riffs that could take on a nuclear arsenal. EMPIRES OF EDEN once again showcases the incredible cover art by Los Angeles-based artist Alex Ruiz.

Commented Marshall: “I am overwhelmed by the power and emotion of the vocal performances that these amazing singers have brought to the album. It’s pushed my playing to levels I never thought possible and has created the most well-rounded release I have ever been involved with. Writing for these incredible artists is a dream come true and the finished product has actually exceeded my expectations. Every song is filled with a passion and spirit that immediately grabs the listener; I am very excited for people to hear this album.”

“Channelling The Infinite” track listing:

01. Cry Out (feat. Rob Rock)
02. Hammer Down (feat. Udo Dirkschneider)
03. This Time (feat. Steve Grimmett)
04. Channelling the Infinite (feat. Sean Peck)
05. Lions For Lambs (feat. Alessandro Del Vecchio)
06. Cyborg (feat. Carlos Zema)
07. World On Fire (feat. Louie Gorgievksi)
08. Your Eyes (feat. Mike Dimeo)
09. Born A King (feat. Danny Cecati)
10. As Flames Scorch The Ground (feat. Vo Simpson)
11. White Wings (feat. Ronny Munroe)
12. Hammer Down (all-star version) (feat. Udo Dirkschneider, Rob Rock, Sean Peck, Carlos Zema, Vo Simpson, Ronny Munroe) (bonus track)
13. Born a King (feat. Sean Peck) (bonus track)

A digital single, “This Time”, featuring Steve Grimmett, is scheduled for release on May 26.