ENDEZZMA: ‘Junkyard Oblivion’ Video Released

“Junkyard Oblivion”, the first-ever video from Norwegian black metallers ENDEZZMA, can be seen below. The clip was produced by the Effektor Film Company and was directed by ENDEZZMA frontman Morten Shax and R.M. Camera and editing are by R.M.

“Junkyard Oblivion” comes off ENDEZZMA‘s full-length debut, “Erotik Nekrosis”, which was released on November 28 in Europe and will be made available February 5, 2013 in the U.S. via Agonia Records. The seven-track follow-up to 2008’s MCD “Alone” features a lineup of musicians who between them can lay claim to decades of experience garnered in the earlier and darker recesses of the Norwegian black metal scene: Morten Shax on vocals, the late Trondr Nefas (URGEHAL, BEASTCRAFT, VULTURE LORD) and Mattis Malphas (BEASTCRAFT) on guitars, Sregroth (URGEHAL, ÅSMEGIN) on bass and Carl Balam (NATTEFROST, ASTAROTH, ex-INFERNAL) on drums. The CD was recorded at the Slaughterhaus Studio in Oslo and crafted by producer Robert Blix. Artwork is by the Kazakhstani artist Alexandr Balinets.

“Erotik Nekrosis” track listing:

01. Junkyard Oblivion
02. Enigma Of The Sullen
03. Against Them All
04. Swansong Of A Giant
05. Hollow
06. Krossing Rubikon
07. Soulcleansing

ENDEZZMA offers up the cold atmosphere that permeated the sounds that came out of the original Norwegian black metal scene and combines them with eerie, seductive compositions to form the epitome of nekro requiems. The ENDEZZMA of today can trace its roots back to 1992 with frontman Morten Shax‘s band DIM NAGEL, which, as is often the case with bands, went through the usual vicissitudes of bankrupt labels and states of hibernation. It wasn’t until 2006 that Shax decided the time was right to start playing again and, recruiting URGEHAL‘s Trondr Nefas, set about transforming his old band. On the way to their first festival gig in 2007, Shax changed the name of the band to ENDEZZMA, and the transformation was well and truly underway.

Commenting on “Erotik Nekrosis” and the delays that dogged the album, including the tragic and untimely death of Trondr Nefas, Shax had this to say: “After delays that almost seem to have been a series of malicious and morbid curses conspiring against us, it is with understandable relief that we can finally get ‘Erotik Nekrosis’ out there.

“The reasons for the delay are legion, and it is probably best just to say that the path of darkness is a troubled and mysterious journey through life and there’s an intensity to the sickness that accompanies it which can only be dealt with over short periods of time. Sadly, too, it is impossible to predict the season that death will gather its harvest, and we lost Trondr Nefas — our close friend, our brother and our guitarist, under tragic circumstances.

“It’s been five years since we released ‘Alone’, so it’s definitely time for ENDEZZMA to turn the page on what went before and move forward.

“I know many people have been waiting and waiting for this album, and some probably gave up along the way, but I hope we will not let down all of the patient morbid souls.

“This album is for all of the individuals that stayed true to the band, all of you who never stopped waiting. ‘Erotik Nekrosis’ is dedicated to death and to you, Trondr!”




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *