ENSLAVED’s IVAR BJØRNSON To Take Part In Twitter Chat

Ivar Bjørnson, songwriter, rhythm guitarist, and lyricist for Norway’s progressive extreme metal band ENSLAVED, will take part in a live Twitter question-and-answer sessiontoday (Wednesday, September 19) at 1:30 p.m. Pacific / 4:30 p.m. Eastern / 10:30 p.m. CET.

Fans are encouraged to tweet their questions @enslavedband using #RIITIIR.

At the end of the question-and-answer session, Ivar will post a link to an exclusive video; be among the first in the world to see it!

ENSLAVED‘s twelfth studio album, “RIITIIR”, will be released in Europe on September 28 and in North America on October 9 via Nuclear Blast Records.

A track-by-track review of “RIITIIR” is available at Terrorizer.com.

“It has been only two years since we last released an album [2010’s award-winning ‘Axioma Ethica Odini’], and we’ve been touring Europe and North America several times since then,” reflects Bjørnson. “Some might think that this schedule, and the fact that we celebrated our 20th anniversary last year, should result in some time off in the end. Nah. Like a space vessel that gains momentum by entering slingshot-orbits on its way through space, we seem to gain speed, direction, and strength on our journeys, through new releases and subsequent tours.

“Describing the sound on the new album is both easy and hard,” Bjørnson continues. “It is easy because it sounds like ENSLAVED, whatever that means. It is hard because there are so many layers and different focal points. I have a feeling that it has a deeper complexity than our previous efforts, but at the same time, I do find it more catchy and moving. Then again, I am the opposite of objective in this, so again I’ll leave it up to the people outside the band to make up their mind.”

ENSLAVED‘s last two CDs — “Vertebrae” (2008) and “Axioma Ethica Odini” (2010) — were released via Indie Recordings in Europe and Nuclear Blast in North America.

 

 

Comment