EVANESCENCE Frontwoman On Cover Of REVOLVER’s ‘Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock’ Issue

EVANESCENCE frontwoman Amy Lee will grace the cover of Revolver magazine’s “Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock” issue. The magazine won’t be on newsstands until October 11, but you can already check out the cover below.

EVANESCENCE‘s self-titled third major label album is due on October 11 via Wind-Up Records.

“Evanescence” track listing:

01. What You Want
02. Made Of Stone
03. The Change
04. My Heart Is Broken
05. The Other Side
06. Erase This
07. Lost In Paradise
08. Sick
09. End Of The Dream
10. Oceans
11. Never Go Back
12. Swimming Home

“Evanescence” will come out five years after the group issued its last effort, 2006’s “The Open Door”. But one of the reasons the new record took so long to come out is that singer Amy Lee began work on a version of it last year that she ended up scrapping. The Pulse Of Radio asked Lee why that first attempt at recording didn’t work out. “I think it really was a case of us going in the studio too soon,” she said. “I think people a lot of times get pressure for moving fast, especially in this day and age — you know, the public has a short attention span, you know, it’s all about striking while the iron’s hot. I don’t believe that. I believe in great music. If this is gonna be our big EVANESCENCE comeback record, it wasn’t there yet. So we kept working. We ended up making a record that I’m just, it’s my favorite so far. We’re all really proud of it.”

The first single from the new EVANESCENCE record is called “What You Want”. The band released a video for the track earlier this month.

EVANESCENCE played its first concert in almost two years on August 17 at War Memorial Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, performing four songs from the new disc and opening the show with “What You Want”.

The five-piece group will kick off a 15-city North American run on October 10 in Oakland, California.




One thought on “EVANESCENCE Frontwoman On Cover Of REVOLVER’s ‘Hottest Chicks In Hard Rock’ Issue