EVANESCENCE: SiriusXM ‘Artist Confidential’ Performance To Premier On Christmas Day

As a Christmas present to all of its fans, EVANESCENCE‘s SiriusXM “Artist Confidential” performance will debut at 9 p.m. EST on SiriusXM‘s Octane, channel 37, with encore airings through December 30 (see below for all air dates and times). The performance, recorded earlier this month in New York, is part of SiriusXM‘s popular series that features important and timeless names in music sitting down for candid interviews, intimate conversations with fans and live performances. Fans will hear the band perform never before heard acoustic versions of “Bring Me To Life”, “Lithium”and other favorites.

SiriusXM air dates:

Octane, channel 37:

December 25 – 9 p.m. Eastern / 6 p.m. Pacific
December 26 – 3 p.m. Eastern / 12 Noon Pacific
December 27 – 12 Midnight Eastern / 9 p.m. Pacific
December 28 – 9 a.m. Eastern / 6 a.m. Pacific
December 29 – 6 p.m. Eastern / 3 p.m. Pacific
December 30 – 12 Noon Eastern / 9 a.m. Pacific

The Pulse, channel 10:

December 26 – 8 p.m. Eastern / 5 p.m. Pacific
December 28 – Noon / Eastern 9 a.m. Pacific
December 30 – 5 p.m. Eastern / 2 p.m. Pacific

EVANESCENCE‘s self-titled third album has been certified silver by the BPI (British Phonographic Industry) for sales in excess of 60,000 copies in the United Kingdom.

“Evanescence” sold 127,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 1 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, “The Open Door”, opened with 447,000 units back in October 2006 to debut at No. 1.

EVANESCENCE tapped Dean Karr (IRON MAIDEN, OZZY OSBOURNE, MARILYN MANSON) to direct the video for the song “My Heart Is Broken”. The clip was filmed on December 1 and will make its online debut in January.

 

Comment