EVIL UNITED: ‘Dawn Of Armageddon’ Video Released

“Dawn Of Armageddon”, the new video from EVIL UNITED — the Austin/San Antonio, Texas-based band featuring Jason McMaster (WATCHTOWER, DANGEROUS TOYS, BROKEN TEETH) on vocals, a double guitar assault of T.C. Connally (PB/DC, CULT TO FOLLOW) and John Valenzuela (PB/DC, URIAL) as well as the brutal rhythm section of Don Van Stavern (RIOT, S.A. SLAYER) on bass and “Shakes” West (MURDERDOLLS, NEUROTICA, SEBASTIAN BACH) on drums — can be seen below. The song comes off the group’s self-titled debut album, which was released on September 13 via MVD Entertainment Group.

Commented Connally: “When we started to scout locations for the ‘Dawn Of Armageddon’ video shoot, we really didn’t have to go far from our Texas home base. Texas has had record droughts and hellish high temperatures this year and at times it really felt like the dawn of armageddon.

“Most of the video was shot at a dried up lake bed during the 110-degree drought. We also drove out to Bastrop, Texas and got some footage of the damaged caused by the Bastrop fires.

“The Bastop Texas fire was a major wildfire that struck Bastrop county Texas on September 2011 and was extinguished in October 2011. Thousands of homes were destroyed making it the most destructive single wildfire in Texas history.

“We feel the video captures a glimpse of the destruction most of the world is seeing in 2011 but through the eyes of our home state of Texas.”

“Evil United” track listing:

01. Blasphemer
02. Dawn Of Armageddon
03. Speak
04. Rise And Fall Of Earth And Man
05. Wargod
06. Dark Serenade
07. Fifty Year Storm
08. Spoonfed
09. Lost Dream
10. Taking Over The Grandmaster
11. Walking To Sodom
12. Hexorcism

McMaster previously stated about EVIL UNITED: “I think there are a lot of bands playing this type of metal right now, but I believe that EVIL UNITED has something different about it. There is a wide range of influence, lots of peaks and valleys to explore, without losing any of the extreme.

“It’s a pleasure to work with Texas metal alumni such as these guys; they shred but they are paying attention to the thrash and power as well as the melody.”