EVIL UNITED: Video Interview Posted Online

Robert Williams of Metal-Rules.com conducted an interview with Jason McMaster and Donnie Van Stavern of EVIL UNITED this past May at Encore Recordsduring the band’s record-release party for their self-titled debut album. You can now watch the chat below.

EVIL UNITED is the Austin/San Antonio, Texas-based band featuring Jason McMaster (WATCHTOWER, DANGEROUS TOYS, BROKEN TEETH) on vocals, a double guitar assault of T.C. Connally (PB/DC, CULT TO FOLLOW) and John Valenzuela (PB/DC, URIAL) as well as the brutal rhythm section of Don Van Stavern (RIOT, S.A. SLAYER) on bass and “Shakes” West (MURDERDOLLS, NEUROTICA, SEBASTIAN BACH) on drums.

Commented McMaster: “I think there are a lot of bands playing this type of metal right now, but I believe that EVIL UNITED has something different about it. There is a wide range of influence, lots of peaks and valleys to explore, without losing any of the extreme.

“It’s a pleasure to work with Texas metal alumni such as these guys; they shred but they are paying attention to the thrash and power as well as the melody.”

“Evil United” track listing:

01. Blasphemer
02. Dawn Of Armageddon
03. Speak
04. Rise And Fall Of Earth And Man
05. Wargod
06. Dark Serenade
07. Fifty Year Storm
08. Spoonfed
09. Lost Dream
10. Taking Over The Grandmaster
11. Walking To Sodom
12. Hexorcism