EVOCATION: Second ‘Illusions Of Grandeur’ Studio Video Report

Swedish death metallers EVOCATION will release their fourth studio album, “Illusions Of Grandeur”, in Europe on September 24 via Century Media Records. The CD includes “ten tracks of supreme Swedish death metal, a perfect mélange of Stockholm rawness and Gothenburg epics,” according to a press release.

The second and final video clip featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the “Illusions Of Grandeur” recording sessions can be seen below.

Cover artist Xaay, who previously worked with EVOCATION on the “Apocalyptic” album, has proven to be the best choice for the job, delivering a dark and desolate yet beautiful piece of art for the new album.

“Illusions Of Grandeur” was recorded at IF Studios (IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED) and Evocation Studios with producer Roberto Laghi (IN FLAMES) and mixed at IF Studios by Laghi. It was mastered at Bohus Sound Studios by Dragan Tanaskovic.

As a very special guest, Johan Hegg of AMON AMARTH laid down vocals on the song “Into Submission”.

“Illusions Of Grandeur” will be released on CD, limited-edition digipak CD (including three studio bonus tracks) and on LP (including a big-size poster of the album artwork).

“Illusions Of Grandeur” track listing:

01. Illusions Of Grandeur
02. Well Of Despair
03. Divide And Conquer
04. Perception Of Reality
05. Metus Odium
06. I’ll Be Your Suicide
07. Crimson Skies
08. Into Submission
09. The Seven Faces Of God
10. Final Disclosure
11. Shades Of Shame (digipak bonus track)
12. Dark Day Dawn (digipak bonus track)
13. Dead Without A Trace (digipak bonus track)

EVOCATION recently announced the addition of bassist Gustaf Jorde (RAUBTIER, DEFLESHED) to the group’s ranks.

The band’s third album, “Apocalyptic”, was released on October 29, 2010 via Cyclone Empire Records.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *