EYES SET TO KILL: Another New Song Available For Streaming

Arizona band EYES SET TO KILL will unleash its fourth studio album, “White Lotus”, to fans on August 9. As an added bonus, the “White Lotus” pre-order includes an immediate download from the album of the band’s cover of NIRVANA‘s “Polly”.

EYES SET TO KILL will join the Vans Warped Tour on August 5 in Colorado and will continue on for a few weeks, returning to Arizona in time for a hometown record-release show at the Martini Ranch on August 20.

“White Lotus”‘s opening track, “The Secrets Between”, was quickly embraced and praised by fans when it was released online last month and the next “White Lotus” sneak peek, “Harsh” is available at this location. In addition to this version of the song, an acoustic adaptation of the track will be the album’s closer. “White Lotus” also includes an intimate cover of HOLE‘s “Doll Parts”, a tribute to the ’90s grunge era they were raised on.

When sisters Alexia and Anissa Rodriguez started the band in 2003, their looks opened eyes and opened ears; but it is their music that has kept EYES SET TO KILL growing at a steady and rapid pace. A quick search of the band on YouTube shows millions of views and album sales, critical acclaim and social networking numbers reflect the loyalty of an abundant and worldwide fan base that the band holds dear and interacts with on a regular basis. Currently, the group is on tour in Indonesia, where they are selling out shows, including a headlining slot at the Jakcloth Summerfest in Jakarta to over 2,000 screaming fans, exceeding their expectations for their inaugural visit.

Traditionally a “white lotus” represents rebirth. Just like the beautiful flower, EYES SET TO KILL has gone through a metamorphosis. After years of steadily progressing as a band, measured in accomplishments, fan base as well as growing and maturing musically, the Phoenix, Arizona-based collective reveal their evolved identity on “White Lotus”.

“It’s a symbolic name,” Alexia Rodriguez states. “We have a clear mindset, we have purity and we know exactly what we want to do with our music. We know who we are and where we want to go, and so we wanted to use a white lotus to symbolize how confident and focused we are. It’s a leap for us because we have a clearer vision of what we want.”

Down to a more concentrated four-piece, EYES SET TO KILL slowly drowned out their screamo vibe and have transformed into a metal band led by Rodriguez‘s piercing vocal prowess. Tie that in with stellar musicianship, mature songwriting and an adrenaline-charged resonance, and it’s clear this explosive quartet is on the verge of redefining the genre.

Those sentiments are further backed by singles like “The Secrets Between”, a heavy single about withholding the truth from a significant other; “Forget”, an intense ditty about the desire to erase your memory from a terrible experience with an ex-lover; and “Where I Wanna Be”, a love song with a dark edge.

“White Lotus” track listing:

01. The Secrets Between
02. Forget
03. Stuck Underneath Interlude
04. Harsh
05. Where I Want To Be
06. Erasing Everything
07. Doll Parts
08. Untitled
09. Polly
10. Harsh (acoustic)