F5 Featuring MEGADETH Bassist: ‘A Drug For All Seasons’ Album Reissued With Bonus Track

“A Drug For All Seasons”, the 2005 debut album from F5, the Phoenix-based band featuring MEGADETH bassist David Ellefson, ex-SICK SPEED vocalist Dale Steele, drummer David Small, and guitarists Steve Conley and John Davis, has been reissued via iTunes with a bonus track, “Sleeping Giants”.

F5, whose sound was described as guitar-heavy melodic hard rock, recorded the CD in 2004 at a Phoenix-area studio with producer Ryan Greene, who had previously worked with Ellefson in 1991 on the demos for MEGADETH‘s “Countdown to Extinction” album.

“A Drug For All Seasons” was originally released in North America in September 2005 via Cleopatra Records.

“A Drug For All Seasons” reissue track listing:

01. Faded
02. Dissidence
03. Fall To Me
04. A Drug For All Seasons
05. What I Am
06. Bleeding
07. Dying On The Vine
08. Hold Me Down
09. Defacing
10. X’d Out
11. Look You In The Eyes
12. Forte Sonata
13. Sleeping Giants (2013 bonus track)

F5 released its sophomore album, “The Reckoning”, in Europe in January 2009 via Silverwolf Productions. The European version of the CD included a cover version of FIGHT‘s “Nailed To The Gun” as a bonus track. A video for the track, which was laid down during the recording sessions for “The Reckoning”, was produced by Wisch Dr. Productions.

“The Reckoning” was released in the U.S. in August 2008 through OarFin Distribution. The CD was produced by Ryan Greene at his Crush Recording facility in Scottsdale, Arizona.