FEN: New Album Details Revealed

“Dustwalker”, the third full-length album from U.K. progressive black metallers FEN, will be released on January 21, 2013 via Code666 Records. The effort will be made available in both CD format and as a limited-edition clambox, which will feature a bonus track and include a pendant with the band’s distinctive logo. Artwork for the album was created by FEN bassist Grungyn.

“Dustwalker” track listing:

01. Consequence
02. Hands of Dust
03. Spectre
04. Reflections
05. Wolf Sun
06. The Black Sound
07. Walking the Crowpath
08. Epilogue (special edition bonus track)

“Dustwalker” will be FEN‘s third album for Code666, which previously released the band’s debut full-length, “The Malediction Fields”, in 2009 and “Epoch” in 2011.

FEN recently announced that it had re-signed with the Code666, a sublabel of Aural Music, for a further three albums after “Dustwalker”.

Commenting on “Dustwalker”, FEN frontman The Watcher had this to say: “If ‘Epoch’ embodies a lonely walk into the deepening twilight of the fens in autumn, then ‘Dustwalker’ represents the cold, sharp greys of a bleak winter’s dawn. An expression of isolation, abandonment and a gradual detachment from the material realm, this album is a starker, more direct representation of the FEN sound.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *