Finland’s SINKING CHARLIE Releases New EP

Finnish metalcore group SINKING CHARLIE has just released a new EP, entitled “Shelter”.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Siamese Amazement
02. Nap Stitches
03. Shelter

According to SINKING CHARLIE‘s official bio, the band was formed in June 2011, after the previous incarnation of the lineup with a different name disbanded, due to musical/artistic differences. The early musical influences were taken mostly [from] the Swedish melodic death metal scene and elements of black metal were heavily present.”

SINKING CHARLIE‘s debut release was a two-song single, which was unleashed upon the world at the end of 2011 trough White-Noise Music Publishing.


Niko Finnilä – Vocals
Markus Suomela – Guitar
Sami Arvonen – Guitar
Henri Piispanen – Bass, Clean Vocals
Henri Kopra – Drums

For more information, visit the SINKING CHARLIE Facebook page.