FINSTERFORST, the nature-loving warriors hailing from the German Black Forest, will release their fourth album, “Rastlos” (“Restless”), on November 23 via Napalm Records.

The five mighty and overlong songs present themselves as a sweeping diversity of melodies and moods. FINSTERFORST combines melancholic folklore, untamed black metal fury with majestic soundscapes, thus giving the songs a hypnotic dynamic. This particular effect is strengthened by the sophisticated and fitting use of authentic instruments like the accordion or a full horn section. The great vocal work add to this result and range from grim vocals to proud choirs. All these ingredients make “Rastlos” an intensive adventure, just like wandering through the enthralled and mystical places of the Black Forest.

“Rastlos” track listing:

01. Nichts als Asche
02. Fremd
03. Am Scheideweg (instrumental)
04. Stirbt Zuletzt
05. Ein Lichtschein
06. Rast (instrumental)
07. Flammenrausch


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *