FIREWIND: New ‘Few Against Many’ Studio Webisode Available

The third in a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the recording sessions for “Few Against Many”, the new album from Greek melodic metallers FIREWIND, can be seen below.

FIREWIND, which is led by current OZZY OSBOURNE guitarist Gus G., earier in the month announced a new distribution deal for North America. Joining forces with DisManic, Inc. via eOne Distribution, FIREWIND‘s hotly anticipated new album, “Few Against Many”, will be the first release of this partnership, due May 22.

Commented Gus: “I’m very excited about this new partnership! While we’ve been around for some time, North American territory is relatively new ground for us. And since the music industry is changing drastically these days, we felt we should be more in control on our new release. We are fortunate to have a great team behind us for our North American release, including Thomas Ziegler of DisManic, Inc./eOne Distribution and together with our management I’m confident that we will reach the next level.”

Added Ziegler: “Gus is correct, the music industry is changing and more artists realize the great opportunity of acting as their own label, being in the driver’s seat and making decisions within a great setup of passionate distribution and marketing professionals. I am very honored to work with Gus G. and gang and I am very much looking forward to a successful great partnership.”

Produced by Gus, “Few Against Many” was recorded with his longtime bandmates, vocalist Apollo Papathanasio, keyboardist/guitarist Bob Katsionis and bassist Petros Christo, at Valve Studio in Greece as well as the Sweetspot Studios in Sweden and sees the band expanding on its signature melodic sound with some of its most aggressive songs to date. The CD also marks the recording debut of new FIREWIND drummer Johan Nunez (NIGHTRAGE). The young Belgian is regarded by Gus as a “phenomenal talent,” and anyone that witnessed him on the band’s most recent world tour will no doubt agree.

“Few Against Many” will receive a European release on May 21 through Century Media.

FIREWIND has already announced a few summer festival appearances (including Summer Breeze in Germany and Czech Republic’s Masters Of Rock) and will be announcing many more, as well as the “Few Against Many” world tour, in the coming months.

FIREWIND debuted two brand new songs — “Wall Of Sound” and “Losing My Mind” — during its headlining concert on January 14 at the Fuzz Club in Athens, Greece. Fan-filmed video footage of both tracks can be seen below.

Studio webisode #3:


“Wall Of Sound” (new song) performance footage:


“Losing My Mind” (new song) performance footage: