F**K THE FACTS Recording New Album

Ottawa, Canada-based grindcore technicians FUCK THE FACTS have issued the following update:

“[We are] wrapping up the recording of the music for our new album this weekend and getting ready to start tracking vocals in January. As usual, we’ve been recording everything at our home studio space, which we started putting together back in 2010 to record ‘Die Miserable’. Not only have we done all FUCK THE FACTS recordings here since then, but we’ve also recorded and mixed a lot of other bands as well.”

FUCK THE FACTS‘s video for the song “Drift” can be seen below. The imaginative, creepy clip for the scathing opening track from FTF‘s eighth LP “Die Miserable” was created by David Hall of Handshake Inc., who has previously worked with TODAY IS THE DAY, BRUTAL TRUTH, HAIL OF BULLETS, JUCIFER, BASTARD NOISE, AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED, SIGH and RWAKE.

“Die Miserable” was released in North America in October 2011 via Relapse Records. Recorded between tours, the CD features over 35 minutes of FUCK THE FACTS‘ scorching blend of socio-politically-charged grind, hardcore and metal fans worldwide have embraced for the past decade.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *