FORCENTURY: ‘Revelant’ Teaser Available

A teaser for “Revelant”, the forthcoming second album from Danish melodic metallers FORCENTURY, can be seen below. The CD will be released on December 3 via Mighty Music.



FORCENTURY embraces music from power metal to progressive metal with an unmistakable classic rock twist that draw inspirations from both the ’80s pioneers (such as IRON MAIDEN and HELLOWEEN) and the contemporary inheritors (such as SYMPHONY X and PAGAN’S MIND). The quintet has existed for four years now and from day one a solid work ethic has been their core value — along with great passion for the music that they play. The complex compositions including twin guitars and soaring keyboards, yet always with a thread running through it, are tied together by the distinct classical AOR-sounding, forceful, vibrating vocal of the lead singer Johnn Thunder. The lyrics reveal issues such as the flaws of society, state of the world and the imperfection of man.

“Revelant” was recorded and engineered at the Copenhagen-based Earplug Studio (MERCYFUL FATE, DEMONICA, FORCE OF EVIL, FATE, PITCHBLACK, IRON FIRE). It was mixed at Denmark’s legendary Medley Studios by Soren Andersen (GLENN HUGHES, MARCO MENDOZA, MIKE TRAMP, ARTILLERY, OLIVER WEERS). The artwork was created by Swedish artist Monowasp and is a continuation of the landscape, machinery and mood of the cover art from the debut album.

“Revelant” track listing:

01. Seal Of The Sinner (6:51)
02. Outcast (7:23)
03. Ashen (4:08)
04. The Shroud (7:08)
05. Repercussions Of Terror (8:56)
06. Beyond Recognition (6:13)
07. Safe Haven (5:36)
08. The Lust, The Desire And The Temptation (8:07)
09. The Reductionist (5:17)
10. Changing Ways (8:49)

“Seal Of The Sinner” audio stream:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *