FOREFATHER: New Album “Last Of The Line” Released

English metallers FOREFATHER have just released their new album, entitled “Last Of The Line”, through Seven Kingdoms.

The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Cometh The King
02. Last Of The Line
03. Chorus Of Steel
04. By Thy Deeds
05. Up High
06. Wolves Of Prayer
07. Wyrda Gesceaft
08. Doomsday Dawns
09. Shadows Of The Dead
10. Spears Of Faith
11. The Downfallen
12. Into The Rising Sun

A preview sample of the title track is available at the band’s MySpace page.

FOREFATHER is the creation of brothers Athelstan and Wulfstan, begun in Surrey, England in 1997. With influences drawn from across the metal spectrum, from IRON MAIDEN to BURZUM, FOREFATHER‘s music doesn’t fit easily in any particular sub-genre, but many people find the pagan metal tag most appropriate. Whereas many Scandinavian bands are guided lyrically by their Viking heritage, FOREFATHER frequently looks to England’s Anglo-Saxon roots for inspiration. With six albums under their belts, including “Last Of The Line”, FOREFATHER has gained the respect and recognition of many critics and fans while carving a distinctive niche in the metal world.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *