Braunschweig, Germany-based metal/hardcore act FOREVER IT SHALL BE has released the following statement:

“It’s been over 1.5 years since we’ve split up, about enough time to realize that we really miss the band and we’ve made a wrong decision. So we got together some time ago to decide if we should continue or not… This was an easy task: of course we want to continue! Right now we are writing on some new stuff and plan to do some shows in the next months.

“For all the people who have already forgotten about us, or don’t even know us: we’ve put both of our FULL albums on our Facebook page to listen to. So if you want to get in contact or offer a show, head over there! We’ve also made a short trailer to explain how the split happened and how we got back together again….but most likely this is completly fictional, haha.”

FOREVER IT SHALL BE released its sophomore album, “Sonic Death Squad”, in March 2010 via Maintain Records. The 12-song CD was recorded at Rape of Harmonies studio (HEAVEN SHALL BURN, MAROON) in Triptis, Germany and features cover artwork (see below) by Justin Osbourne of Slasher Design.

FOREVER IT SHALL BE‘s debut album, “Reluming the Embers”, came out in June 2007 via Maintain Records. The CD was produced by Ralf Mueller and Alexander Dietz (HEAVEN SHALL BURN) at Rape of Harmonies and features a guest appearance by John Gahlert (FALL OF SERENITY).