Former BLACK SABBATH Singer TONY MARTIN Contemplating Re-Releasing Debut Solo Album

According to a Twitter message from the unofficial BLACK SABBATH web site, former BLACK SABBATH singer Tony Martin is considering re-releasing his first solo album, “Back Where I Belong”, for its 20th anniversary next year. The new version of the LP would come with previously unreleased leftover tracks and concert video footage.

“Back Where I Belong” was recorded after Martin was briefly replaced in BLACK SABBATH by Ronnie James Dio in the early Nineties. Released in 1992, the album featured guest appearances by QUEEN guitarist Brian May, former WHITESNAKE bassist Neil Murray and longtime BLACK SABBATH keyboardist Geoff Nicholls, among others. The LP also included a cover version of the song “Jerusalem”, which originally appeared on “Tyr”, a BLACK SABBATH album on which Martin sang.

“Back Where I Belong” track listing:

01. If It Ain’t Worth Fighting For
02. It Ain’t Good Enough
03. If There Is A Heaven
04. Back Where I Belong
05. Ceasefire
06. Why Love
07. Sweet Elyse
08. The Last Living Tree
09. Now You’ve Gone
10. India
11. Angel In The Bed
12. The Road To Galilee
13. Jerusalem

Martin‘s last solo album, “Scream”, was released in November 2005 via MTM Music. The CD featured legendary drummer Cozy Powell (BLACK SABBATH, RAINBOW, WHITESNAKE) on the track “Raising Hell” as well as songwriting contributions by another SABBATH member, Geoff Nicholls.